I recycle glass/plastic/tins/paper every week 86%  86%  [ 19 ]
I recycle occasionally when feeling guilty 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
I would, but there's no facility to do it 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
Fuck the environment! 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
It's too late...we're all doomed 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
Total votes : 22
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:38 am 
Flange cheese munching cockend

Monday morning and as usual I've toddled off down to Tesco's and binned all last weeks empty bottles of pinot noir, stella, magners, whiskey, plastic milk cartons, pop bottles, plastics in general etc, etc. I've got to hold my hand up and say It's only in the last 6 months I've been doing this properly, although I've been doing the paper/card bit for a few years. Does anyone else take this seriously? or do you believe we're pissing in the wind and this shit is irreversable?? Have you changed your lifestyle in anyway to save the polar bears from drifting past Skegness on a 2ft peice of iceberg??? Are other cities in this country doing enough to encourage recycling???? How is this being done around the world (I'd particulary like to hear from the USA!!)

So many questions up for debate here, so whaddya think??

I'll admit that as I'm lobbing the bottles in I can never stop humming Nick Lowes classic....'I love the sound of breaking glass'!! :wink:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:18 pm 
Hawleytastic!

As Tesco would say - every little helps.

I do glass, cans and paper, but not much else. We should get more stuff from the council as I chuck a lot of garden rubbish straight in the wheely bin.

I read somewhere not sure if its true that if a Volcano has a tiny eruption ( burp) it produces more friggin carbon than man can or will in a lifetime?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:29 pm 
Original Hippy

We recycle everything we possibly can, and I think it is really important - everybody can make a difference.